Dark Side Of The Ring / Tales From The Territories

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dark Side Of The Ring / Tales From The Territories

This Vice series has popped up on Hulu recently. Have only watched the first episode so far, which covers Macho Man and Ms. Elizabeth's story, but I found it pretty interesting. I'm no wrestling expert and I imagine those that are might take issue with some of the material, as lot of it is told via second hand information (which I guess it has to be when the subjects are dead) but as someone who followed it pretty closely in the 80s before giving up on it I dug it.

Rock! Shock! Pop!

The episode about the murder of Bruiser Brody is hard to watch. That story is such a disgusting miscarriage of Justice that it will ruin anyone's mood.

Comment

Originally posted by Darcy Parker View Post
      The episode about the murder of Bruiser Brody is hard to watch. That story is such a disgusting miscarriage of Justice that it will ruin anyone's mood.
      We watched that one last night and yeah, it's pretty rough. Such an insane story in so many ways. I went into it blind knowing nothing about the man and now want to know more about him. Looked up some of his Japanese matches on youtube and they're pretty insane.

We also watched the Montreal Screwjob episode, which surprised me because that is one wrestling story that I was pretty familiar with, but it managed to shine some new light on it for me, which I appreciated.
      Rock! Shock! Pop!

Comment

Originally posted by Ian Jane View Post
        We watched that one last night and yeah, it's pretty rough. Such an insane story in so many ways. I went into it blind knowing nothing about the man and now want to know more about him. Looked up some of his Japanese matches on youtube and they're pretty insane.